Poem A Day #12 (Juicy)

Posted: September 15, 2010 in New Poetry, Poetry, September Poem A Day Challenge
Tags: , , , ,

I wrote a similar poem to this my freshman year of high school. I lost it however, so I cant judge which one was better. #30Days30Poems continues now…

****

Look at you

Sitting there looking juicier

Than a politicians love affair

I wanna undress you

Peel off that outer layer

Like ancient Chinese torture

Open you up wide

Turn that rigid flesh

Into a soft

Sticky

Juicy

Mess

Get my lips wet

Ur so sweet

Always looking

Good enough to eat

It’s a shame we have to

End our time so soon

I been craving you since

My clock struck noon

All day your image has been

Flooding through my mind

And you

Just for a little bit

Your all mine

Man of many different tastes but

Yours is better than the rest

Of all my favorite foods

I like pears the best

Leave a comment