Poem A Day #11 (Boogie Man)

Posted: September 14, 2010 in Uncategorized

I am what I am

Your favorite nighmare

Your putrid fantasy

Your cold gasp of night air

Your beautiful travesty

Shocked?

You shouldn’t be

I am what I am

You should be used to me

I am still everything that I used to be

When you first knew me

Your cries of pain

“How could you do this to me?”

I am what I am

And that is all I choose to be

This life

We lead it together

And you give me no reason to want to do better

I am what I am

And that is what you allow from me

Why fix a broken vessel

That isn’t broken to me

You get what you ask for

So I give what you expect of me

I am what I am

whats convenient to me

and you get what I give

Nothing more than what you expect of me

Leave a Reply

