Poem A Day #30 (Behind your words)

Posted: September 30, 2010 in New Poetry, Poetry, September Poem A Day Challenge
Tags: , , , ,

Behind your words

I see a secret

One I could never ask you for

But I fear that you’ll always keep it

Hidden in a spot that I cant reach it

But I can see it

See what it does to you

The ghost of a past that you should never run to

And I hear you on your knees at night asking God why

Asking him to send some angel to be by your side

And in the night I wishper

Ive arrived

No fairy dust

No magic wands

I cant wave the pain away

But I will protect you from future harm

Before

You could only trust your ghosts to never leave

But now I promise

You can trust in me

No matter where you are

Youll never be

Too far from my mind

Or memory

It’s a sin to me

To ever be

Less than what you

Need from me

And im on a mission to sin no more

Life without transgression is what I want to explore

And you are the gateway

You’re the door

Could get to heaven as is

But you need more

So tell me what you want from me

Nothing would please me more

Than fighting off your deamons

And becoming the one you adore

Leave a Reply

