Poem A Day #29 (Into Me *Throwback*)

Posted: September 30, 2010 in Old Poetry, Poetry, September Poem A Day Challenge
Tags: , , , ,

Into her
Is she into me
Im tryin to find out before I tell her the thoughts I have
Internally
About us
Intimately
Embraced
Encompassed in a dance that lasts
Indefinitely
The liar in me
Wants to tell you that ill always treat you
Exceptionally
But the good in me is back from vacation
And just wont let me
Deceitfully
Confess to you untruths though I could do so
Believeably
But that would be to act
Selfishly
Instead of considering whats best for both of us
equally
And that doesn’t work for me
Because im trying to help not hinder you in the path to whatever
You choose to be
Truthfully
I see myself as your soldier defending your heart
Dutifully
And you filling the void where mine
Used to be
Taking away the pain that once
Was all I could see
Like novocain to my brain
Flowing right through me
Use me
Not as a means to an end but as a tool as a light to find your way
When the sun cant be found
Its my way of saying that no matter what
Ill always be around
Theres a chain on my soul
Im ready to give up the key
Cuz Im into you
But only if your into me?

Leave a Reply

