Poem A Day #21 (Face To Face)

Posted: September 22, 2010 in New Poetry, Poetry, September Poem A Day Challenge
Tags: , , , , ,

I wanna have a conversation with you

face to face

you’re far too intriguing for we two

to not occupy

shared space

to breathe the same air

for me to

see the progression of thoughts in your mind as I

attempt to make your mind go there

Where?

The destination doesn’t matter

They journey

and where we go after

those are the questions

I need answered

And what

non-verbal

internal

extra-sensory messages

can you perceive

that im hoping you receive

if I don’t open my mouth

can you still hear me speak?

i feel like we’re vibin

like your feelin what

im transcribin

like what im sayin is

getting past the surface

goin a little further and

fulfilling its purpose

least I hope that’s the case

but I wont be able to tell

til we’re face to face

Leave a Reply

